Uncategorized

24th April, 2024

Lately, I’ve been trying to navigate through a lot but in the midst of all the chaos one thing screams louder.

HUMILITY IS EVERYTHING!

I read this verse this morning.

[35] And he sat down and called the twelve. And he said to them, “If anyone would be first, he must be last of all and servant of all.” [36] And he took a child and put him in the midst of them, and taking him in his arms, he said to them, [37] “Whoever receives one such child in my name receives me, and whoever receives me, receives not me but him who sent me.”
Mark 9:35-37 ESV‬

Jesus Christ said this to His disciples after they had been arguing about which of them was the greatest. In a world of class, tiers and levels. We’re tempted to equate Spiritual Success with financial excellence, or high social standing.

I was guilty of this for so long until God showed me the most important thing. My ambition was my god and I wanted to give the one true God a supporting role in my life if only He would help me out with those selfish desires.

Years later, I’m on a journey where He reminds me that I must lay my life down for Him like a grain of wheat. It is no longer I who live, but I must let Him live within me in the fullness of all that He is. I must learn to wash others feet. I must be content knowing that He who exalts himself will be brought low. And to know that the first will be the last.

In this topsy turvy world, I am motivated by the fact that Christ, the greatest of all laid His life down and was exalted high above every other name in the universe!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.