Uncategorized

11th April, 2024

I’m the kind of person who gets fixated on really ordinary things, like the weather or the sky. Flowers and vibrant trees really grab my attention.

I love starry nights and staring at the moon when it’s really clear. Give me the beautiful scenery of thick greenery on either side as I’m speeding across the highway any day. I’d just stare and stare for hours.

I always say I’m a traveller at heart even though I’ve not really had the opportunity to go anywhere interesting. The beauty in these simple things really have a way of capturing my heart.

And the older I get, the more I realize what this aspect of my personality really signifies.

Have you ever been in love with someone and you just become fixated on everything about that person?

His voice gives you comfort. His cologne is the best smell in the world. You don’t really care what he’s talking about, you’re just happy he’s talking to you. You just see a glimpse of him and for no reason a smile spreads across your face.

That’s how it is for me with God. Everything He’s made, the display of His beauty just captivates everything in me and I am smitten by the wonder of His creation.


[1]  The heavens declare the glory of God, and the sky above proclaims his handiwork. [2] Day to day pours out speech, and night to night reveals knowledge. [3] There is no speech, nor are there words, whose voice is not heard. [4]  Their voice goes out through all the earth, and their words to the end of the world. In them he has set a tent for the sun, [5]  which comes out like a bridegroom leaving his chamber, and, like a strong man, runs its course with joy. [6] Its rising is from the end of the heavens, and its circuit to the end of them, and there is nothing hidden from its heat.

Psalm 19:1-6 ESV‬

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.