It Felt like a Shot to my Heart

My heart skipped

It almost exploded when i heard the news

The pain was sharp

More painful than anything that i had ever felt

Air hurt as i breathe in

Even my veins bulged in pain

My soul cried because you are gone

Transcended from this world to the next

It’s too terrible to be true

Don’t pinch me

The pain alone convinces me it’s not a dream

But i know you are in a better place.

Though the pain feels like a shot to my heart,

It’s a relief that you are not just gone but with God.

 

 

Rest in Peace Uncle.

Leave a Reply

